Tomorrow when the war began

Igår såg Gabbe och jag en australiensisk film som heter Tomorrow when the war began. Den handlar om 7 vanliga ungdomar som återvänder från en campingtripp och till sin förfäran upptäcker att landet blivit attackerat - och att det råder krig i landet.



Filmen hade sina brister men den var väldigt underhållande och spännande. Jag läste att den var baserad på en bokserie i 7 delar. Jag dog. Bokserie? JAG ÄLSKAR BOKSERIER. Så jag beställde hem den första boken, som skrevs redan -93 och längtar tills den dimper ner i brevlådan. Det får bli min belöning efter tentan nästa fredag.

Lite recensioner från amazon:

5.0 out of 5 stars Read it!, June 8, 2005
By
This review is from: Tomorrow, When the War Began (Tomorrow Series) (Hardcover)
Any teen, any adult, any grandma must read this book!!!

The whole series is absolutely amazing, I swear, I lost my life for 2 months reading these books. You probably don't need any filling in on details of what actually happens in the book, but I'll give you a brief introduction... A group of teenagers take a little holiday and come back to see their country has been invaded. Ever since I finished, (a good 2 months ago) all I have been thinking about it the books, I want to go to hell, I want to experience what they experienced myself... It's amazing what this book does to you.
Marsden has made no mistake in this book, he gave amazing descriptions, that when I saw pictures of what he had wrote about it was just what I had envisioned. When I finished I felt as though I knew the characters personally (I don't know if this was just because of the length). Dude, what more can I say, these books are amazing, they mess with your mind, you don't know how many Tomorrow Series dreams I've had since finishing, lol.
But yeah, if you walk past one of the books in your libary, or at a book store, GET IT!

I can't say I was too hapy with the sequel, 'The Ellie Chronicles', bit of a waste of time, IMO, I think if the ******* (you know what I mean, if you have read the book) happened again, just for one book it would be good.

I'm done... Now it's your turn, get it!!!

5.0 out of 5 stars So good I couldn't put it down!, November 9, 1999
By
This review is from: Tomorrow, When the War Began (Tomorrow Series) (Hardcover)
I wasn't sure I'd like this book, but it turned out to be awesome! It was chilling because these characters, who seemed so real, were just ordinary teens who had comfortable lives until a terrible war separated them from their families and forced them to be heroes. I can't wait to read the rest of the series!


5.0 out of 5 stars Book 1 of an AMAZING series, August 28, 2010
By
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tomorrow, When the War Began (The Tomorrow Series #1) (Paperback)
I discovered this book while on vacation in Australia. After finishing it I promptly bought books 2 and 3, all I could find at the time. This book is fabulously written, highly entertaining....you get the idea. Both my mother and I loved this series about a group of teens who come home from a camping trip to find that Australia has been invaded and their world and life has changed. The book does a great job not only of describing their many adventures, but also showing their growth emotionally from typical young teens, to mature, responsible young adults. Their is some mild romance and sex in the series so probably not appropriate for young teens.

Reviews from Amazon.com

Sugen någon? Sofia?

:)

Kommentarer
Postat av: Sofia

Alltså, har hört om den där boken så himla många gånger. Har verkligen för mig att jag har sett den i biblioteket 1000 gånger under högstadiet och gymnasiet. Hoppas den är bra, så kan jag låna den sen!

2011-03-01 @ 17:12:57
URL: http://ensofia.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0